March 4, 2010
IPAF 2010: And the winner is…

IPAF 2010: And the winner is…

The Arab Man Booker, also called International Arabic Prize of Fiction, was awarded on March 2cnd in Abu Dhabi to Saudi writer Abdo Khal for his novel ‘She throws sparks’.

The remaining five shortlisted titles were:

Al-Mansi Qindeel, Muhammad (Egypt), “A Cloudy Day on the West Side”, Dar Al-Shorouk
Ez Eldin, Mansoura (Egypt), “Beyond Paradise”, Dar Al-Ain
Jabir, Rabee (Lebanon), “America”, Al-Markaz al-Thaqafi al-Arabi (Arab Cultural Centre) and Dar al-Adab
Madhoun, Raba’i (Palestine), “The Lady from Tel Aviv”, Arab Institute for Publishing and Studies
Naji, Jamal (Jordan), “When the Wolves Grow Old”, Ministry of Culture Publications